By using this website you agree to the use of cookies in accordance with our data privacy policy.


In May 2022, we will hold a three-day international symposium on “Neoliberalism at the Neopopulist Crossroads.”

Here is a preliminary list of participants:

  • Benjamin Arditi, Professor of Political and Social Studies at National University of Mexico (UNAM)
  • Lajwanti Chatani, Professor of Political Theory at Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda (Gujarat Province, India) and a Convener of the Forum on Contemporary Theory
  • Eva Cherniavasky, Professor of English at University of Washington
  • Jean Comaroff, Alfred North Whitehead Professor of African and African American Studies and of Anthropology at Harvard University
  • Zahid Chaudhary, Professor of English, Princeton University
  • Sandro Mezzadra, Associate Professor of Political Theory, University of Bologna
  • Lisa Nakamura, Professor of Media and Cinema, University of Michigan
  • Elizabeth Povinelli, Professor of Anthropology, Columbia University
  • Nikhil Pal Singh, Professor of Social and Cultural Analysis and History at New York University
  • Quinn Slobodian, Associate Professor of History, Wellesley College